llkaala.blogg.se

Macdown tutorial figure
Macdown tutorial figure




macdown tutorial figure

So I’d write everything in MacDown and save it whereverthefuck came to mind. Macdown is the closest I can get to perfection in a Markdown editor. It even includes Mermaid and Graphviz rendering, for making flowcharts, graphs, and the like. For a long time I used MacDown on my desktop and laptop to compose them, as it’s feature set meant that I could do everything I needed in Markdown 2 rather than hacking together a couple of engines to get all the features I want. My “standard” way of keeping notes and ideas before now was the electronic equivalent of my student flat: thousands of text files, scattered across half a dozen different cloud providers. Seems that the applets are either taking their sweet time but they do work. But if that doesn’t work, that’s a tiny price to pay for no longer using fucking Wordpress.Įdit: Huh. I’ve got an IFTTT applet set up which should crosspost to the Zero Point Information facebook page and my Twitter feed automatically, but this is the first new post so we’ll see if that actually happens. Some of the backlinks from outside may be broken still due to a small change to schemas, but all the internal stuff Just Works ™. Compared to Wordpress, it’s a fucking revelation. It’s got all the templating bits already in place, I don’t have to write or tweak any code, and they handle everything from hosting to rendering.

macdown tutorial figure

They do about 90%, but I’m just enough of an obsessive that the missing 10% irked me.īlot.im, on the other hand, does precisely what I want it to. I put a surprising amount of work into exporting from my existing Wordpress blog into what claimed to be Markdown, fixing the godawful mess that the exporter produced in place of real Markdown, and trying to get either of the two static site generators to do what I actually wanted. I looked at making a static site using Jekyll or Pelican. This blog no longer runs on Wordpress it’s now powered by blot.im. What prompted this post, however, is that I finally made a major change. A while back, before I went silent for a few months (it happens), I mentioned that I’m tinkering with my toolchain - the physical and electronic stuff that I use to project my ideas into your brain 1.






Macdown tutorial figure